Cookies are required for login or registration. Please read and agree to our cookie policy to continue.

Newest Member: GettingThere08

I Can Relate :
Betrayed Womenz Thread - Part 4

This Topic is Locked

4everdevastated ( new member #75382) posted at 9:22 PM on Wednesday, September 16th, 2020

Shame...

I am ashamed and feel like a failure. It’s only been a month since Dday. I’m still so angry. I don’t want to talk to anyone about it. I let this f’er fool me for at least 6 years. I kicked him out of my house. He’s at his brothers and yes I did tell his brother what he did to me. Took me a long time to make that decision and a couple drinks to send it.

I think I’m ashamed and embarrassed because I failed. Because I couldn’t save our relationship even though he didn’t want to work on it. He went to MC with me for a year before I found out. Nothing ever got better before D day.

I hate him and what he has done and oh how I hate everything about 2020. I work in healthcare and things have been so awful this year. Can’t find the positive through all this bullshit.

posts: 26   ·   registered: Sep. 9th, 2020   ·   location: AZ
id 8588315

Blackheart11419 ( member #72500) posted at 9:34 PM on Wednesday, September 16th, 2020

4everdevastated I get it but your not a failure. You had to do what was best for you. You have a job and a roof over your head and things will get better just focus on you. After I found out on Nov. 4th, 2019 about my H affair I left for a month wasnt sure if I was gonna come back or not. Covid has made this year stressful for everyone but we will get through Covid and just take it day by day. Also start focusing on you and what you want out of life.

Blackheart

posts: 80   ·   registered: Jan. 7th, 2020   ·   location: Illinois
id 8588321

20yrsagoBS ( member #55272) posted at 10:13 PM on Wednesday, September 16th, 2020

Womenz,

WE are not failures!

Or Cheating spineless, soulless spouses are failures.

The only thing we did wrong was choose them