Cheating Hurt by Infidelity
Betrayal Wayward Donations lying
Welcome

Forums

Guidelines

Find a Local Counselor

The Healing Library

Media

Contact Us
lies
cover
In Association with Amazon.com
Support
Infidelity -
-
like us on facebook
You are not logged in. Login here or register.
[Register]
Newest Member: gggirl (44964)

Off Topic Post Reply     Print Topic    
User Topic: Need computer help: any virtualbox users here?
tryingagain74
♀ Member
Member # 33698
Default  Posted: 11:27 AM, March 29th (Saturday), 2014View ProfileEdit MessagePrivate MessageHomepage

I'm running Windows through virtualbox on my MacBook Pro. When I try to boot the program, it starts to load Windows, and then I get this message: insufficient system resources exist to complete the API. The system then tries to restart itself, and it gets caught in this loop.

Now, I think I understand this much: Windows doesn't have enough virtual memory to load, and I need to delete some things. However, I don't know how to do that on a Mac! Every help board talks about putting the computer in Safe Mode and then deleting files so it will run, but since this is not a PC, I have no clue what to do.

If there's anyone out there who can help a total computer novice, I would greatly appreciate it. There could be home-baked cookies involved if you help me fix the problem.


BS (Me) 39
Happily liberated!
Two DS and One DD
It matters not how strait the gate,/How charged with punishments the scroll./I am the master of my fate:/I am the captain of my soul.--"Invictus," William Ernest Henley

Posts: 3606 | Registered: Oct 2011
jo2love
♀ Moderator
Member # 31528
Default  Posted: 7:47 PM, March 30th (Sunday), 2014View ProfileEdit MessagePrivate MessageHomepage

Bumping in hopes that others with knowledge of this can help.

Posts: 35222 | Registered: Mar 2011
Amazonia
♀ Member
Member # 32810
Default  Posted: 6:52 AM, March 31st (Monday), 2014View ProfileEdit MessagePrivate MessageHomepage

I don't know virtualbox, but if you're running windows, the whole OS through it, wouldn't you just start that OS in safe mode?


"You yourself deserve your love and affection as much as anybody in the universe." -Buddha
"Let's face it, life is a crap shoot." -Sad in AZ

Posts: 13748 | Registered: Jul 2011
tryingagain74
♀ Member
Member # 33698
Default  Posted: 2:37 PM, March 31st (Monday), 2014View ProfileEdit MessagePrivate MessageHomepage

It won't run in safe mode (or any mode offered). It just shuts down when I try.

Fortunately, it's not the end of the world, but it's really annoying since I'll have to redo something I have on there from scratch.

Anyone have any suggestions for Windows XP that won't run in Safe Mode?


BS (Me) 39
Happily liberated!
Two DS and One DD
It matters not how strait the gate,/How charged with punishments the scroll./I am the master of my fate:/I am the captain of my soul.--"Invictus," William Ernest Henley

Posts: 3606 | Registered: Oct 2011
Topic Posts: 4

Return to Forum: Off Topic Post Reply to this Topic
adultry
Go to :
madness  
© 2002 - 2014 SurvivingInfidelity.com. All Rights Reserved.